Sunday, August 1, 2010

Avey Tare announces Solo Album, New Gang Gang Dance

On October 26th, Avey Tare from Animal Collective will release his first full length solo album, titled Down There. It will be released on Paw Tracks and was recorded by bandmate Josh Dibb (Deakin).

The tracklisting will be...

01 Laughing Hieroglyphic
02 3 Umbrellas
03 Oliver Twist
04 Glass Bottom Boat
05 Ghost of Books
06 Cemeteries
07 Heads Hammock
08 Heather in the Hospital
09 Lucky 1

Also! Gang Gang Dance will release a new one song EP tomorrow, August 2nd, titled Kamakura. On it, "Amphorous History (Closing Scene)" is a 15 minute song recorded back in 2007. It will be released on limited edition vinyl through Southern Records.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails